Scripture for this Lord’s Day (Psalm 32:1-7)

Psalm 32

 1 Blessed is he
   whose transgressions are forgiven,
   whose sins are covered.
2 Blessed is the man
   whose sin the LORD does not count against him
   and in whose spirit is no deceit.

 3 When I kept silent,
   my bones wasted away
   through my groaning all day long.
4 For day and night
   your hand was heavy upon me;
my strength was sapped
   as in the heat of summer.
                         Selah

5 Then I acknowledged my sin to you
   and did not cover up my iniquity.
I said, “I will confess
   my transgressions to the LORD”—
and you forgave
   the guilt of my sin.
                         Selah

 6 Therefore let everyone who is godly pray to you
   while you may be found;
surely when the mighty waters rise,
   they will not reach him.
7 You are my hiding place;
   you will protect me from trouble
   and surround me with songs of deliverance.
                         Selah

Leave a Reply

