Weight Watchers Wednesday

Well, in light of the post directly below this one, this post seems to be the height of superficiality. But, since I started something with last week’s post, it seems appropriate to follow through.

I had originally envisioned writing some handy-dandy pep talks to provide a few golden nuggets of inspiration and information each Wednesday. Then I checked out Christina Williams’ Weight Watchers Chica blog. I quickly realized that she had all of that well in hand. She’s doing some really neat things there. Make sure to stop by her blog for a visit.

So, I think I’ll just use this opportunity to report the latest stats…

  • I started Weight Watchers exactly five months ago today (August 13).
  • Lost this week: 2.6 pounds
  • Total Loss: 40.2
  • Current Weight: 173.8

So there it is. I thank God for his grace to enable and motivate me to persevere. I’m not quite at my goal-weight yet, but I’m so much closer than I was five months ago. It won’t be long now (he said, so very hopefully).

Blessings,
Dale

2 thoughts on “Weight Watchers Wednesday

  1. Hola Dale! I’ve been having fun, non-stop with the new year! However, I’m loving every minute of it! I’m catching up with blog reading I’ve been meaning to do on our fellow community members!

    On that note, I can’t thank you enough for such a wonderful post, including me in it! Your words mean more than you know. Like you, I have a strong faith in our Lord and am excited to show people how present God is in everything we do, even our weight loss journeys!

    I also congratulate you on your weight loss this week, not to mention overall! I look forward to reading more from you and will officially subscribe to your blog and add you to my blogroll! That way I won’t miss another post, especially Weight Watchers Wednesday’s!

    Again, gracias! Blessings & smiles!

Leave a Reply

