A Prayer for A Clearer Vision

Prayer by Ken Boa

God, I ask for a clearer vision of the blessings of obedience and the pain of disobedience so that I will fear You, hope in You and depend on You. Most of all, I want to grow in trust so that I will take the risks of obedience that run contrary to the world system with its temporal values. May I develop a clearer upward perspective so that I realize in my thinking and practice that only the transcendent can give ultimate meaning to life on earth. Without You I am wretched and hopeless, but when I abide in Your loving presence I enjoy the fruit of love, joy and peace. Grant me wisdom from the Word and the desire to renew my mind in Your timeless truth. Then I will walk in the way of life-giving trust and dependence, and then I will learn the blessings of obedience to what You proclaim for my good.

Leave a Reply

