A Prayer for this Lord’s Day (A Glorious Destiny)

A Glorious Destiny by Ken Boa

Lord God, just as You prepared and called Abram out of obscure beginnings, so You laid Your hand upon me and called me to a glorious destiny. But along the journey I realize that there are times when You will take me to the end of my own resources to teach me that only Your resources are sufficient. You call into being that which did not exist, and bring life out of barrenness. You have implanted a living hope within me and You teach me again and again, sometimes through hardship and uncertainty, that any other hope will let me down. By your loving power, may I put my hope in those things You have promised and not in the people, possessions and positions of this fleeting world. I thank you for the living hope I have received through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead.

Leave a Reply

