Getting My Ducks In A Row

I’m going to be taking a break from blogging for a while. Those of you who have followed my blogs and other online activities over the years probably assume that Dale’s blogging A.D.D. has kicked in yet again (and really, who could blame you?).

But this time it actually has more to do with a desire to get some areas in my life and ministry in order before feeling like I can helpfully “share with the world” via a blog. As much as I enjoy blogging (and even justify it as a form of ministry), it is still a bit indulgent (to quote Simon Cowell) and by no means ranks as a priority compared to life, family, ministry, etc.

This isn’t permanent. Just taking a pause.

May the Lord richly bless you,
Dale

3 thoughts on “Getting My Ducks In A Row

  1. Here’s a funny one for you…

    The day that I announce that I’m taking a break from blogging, I have more hits on my blog that I have in months. Crazy.

    Thank you both for your kind comments. I too hope to be refreshed, revived, and renewed. Doing a lot of study right now. Hoping to sharpen the sword a bit.

    Blessings to you both,
    Dale

Leave a Reply

