Heaven, Hell, and Rob Bell

There are a lot of upset folk writing about Rob Bell’s latest book. I haven’t read it. However, unlike The Shack and various other trendy books that have come out over the years, I may read this one. It’s not because members of my church are going to be reading it. Truthfully, I don’t think there are five people in my congregation who have even heard of Rob Bell. I’m going to read it because the Gospel of Jesus Christ (and all of its implications) is a serious subject.

I don’t have a clue whether or not Bell is a universalist, but here’s what happens to entire denominations once the abandonment of biblical authority and the acceptance of doctrines such as universalism run their course.

Here are a few pro and con articles on the book.

If you’ve read it, I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Grace and Truth,
Dale

2 thoughts on “Heaven, Hell, and Rob Bell

Leave a Reply

