Prayers for Men (and others)

Our Father in heaven, hallowed be your name, your kingdom come in my life. Your will be done in my life, here and now, on earth, as it is in heaven. I surrender to you the temporal kingdom I have been building. Give me, I pray, the eternal kingdom. Amen.

from Pat Morley’s Walking with Christ in the Details of Life

Lord, thank you for the freedom you purchased for me. As I surrender my mind, my will, and my emotions to you, I escape the corruption that is in the world. As I walk in your truth, I have everything I need for life and godliness. Thank you for the glory and goodness by which you call me to yourself. Amen.

from Every Day for Every Man by Stephen Arterburn, Fred Stoeker, and Kenny Luck

And a prayer for everyone…

Dear God, I have confessed my sin to you, but I still feel guilty. I know the problem is with me. But I cannot atone for my  sin by feeling guilty  and miserable. Part of receiving your forgiveness is trusting that I really am cleansed of my sins. Let me not only believe this but act on it, responding to your grace in every aspect of my life. Your love breaks the power of sin so that I am free to worship you gratefully, make costly sacrifices willingly, serve humbly, and express my faith boldly. Even though my feelings condemn me, I know I am forgiven. Lord, please le my faith in you overcome my feelings of guilt so I can walk in the freedom of being cleansed from every wrong.

from 365 Pocket Prayers

Have a blessed day walking with the Lord today.

Truth and Joy,
Dale

 

Leave a Reply

