I Don’t Feel Like My Life Has Purpose

from Pat Morley at Man in the Mirror

A frustrated young man in his teens asks me, “What’s the point? What is my life supposed to be all about?” A man in his late sixties, with tears in his eyes, tells me, “I don’t know what to do. I just don’t feel like I have any reason to get out of bed in the morning.” Whether we’re young or old, no unmet need troubles men more deeply than feeling like our lives have no purpose. It starts growling when we’re young, and until it’s satisfied in God’s way, it will just keep chewing you up. Men tell me all the time that they feel like their lives lack purpose.

We could sum it up like this: A man has an urgent need to feel that his life has a purpose, that his life is going somewhere, that he has a reason for living, and that his life is not random. Yet most men don’t know God’s purpose for their lives.

I’ve got great news for you. God has a “Big Holy Audacious Goal”-a BHAG-for your life. Come and get the answers you need to live a life filled with purpose and direction. It’s going to be a great day!

If you would like to watch Pat Morley teach a Bible study lesson on this topic, click here.

Leave a Reply

